Quarter timers

An area to facilitate free-form feedback on systems (in-game or out) related to Arelith.

Moderators: Active DMs, Forum Moderators, Contributors

Xarge VI

Quarter timers

Post by Xarge VI » Mon Apr 22, 2024 7:22 pm

I'm not sure how widespread my sentiment is but to me the 7 day quarter timer is often too short.
Even though I play actively when I'm on land- as a seafarer by trade 7 days without internet is commonplace when I am working.

I understand that there needs to be a timer to make sure quarters aren't hogged by inactive players. However the 7 days timer is in place even on cheap/non special quarters which usually aren't that sought after. For example on my current character I've had to repurchase the quarter after a turn at work, but fortunately no one has purchased them while they have been available.

It has become a bit difficult to keep playing as I usually get demoralized to play the character after losing a quarter and all the special rp items within. If the timer was 14 days for lesser quarters it would ease these troubles a lot.

chris a gogo

Re: Quarter timers

Post by chris a gogo » Mon Apr 22, 2024 7:24 pm

I dislike it to.
I always have to give up everything when I go on holiday as I never go for less than a week.

Xerah

Post by Xerah » Mon Apr 22, 2024 7:35 pm

There are some 14 day timers (check in the heartwood), though it might be good to make them universal on these sort of places..

Katernin Bersk, Chancellor of Divination; Kerri Amblecrown, Paladin of Milil; Xull'kacha Auvry'rae, Redcap Fey-pacted; Sadia yr Thuravya el Bhirax, Priestess of Umberlee; Lissa Whitehorn, Archmage of Artifice

Emotionaloverload
Arelith Platinum Supporter

Post by Emotionaloverload » Mon Apr 22, 2024 11:03 pm

I would love to see more quarters with an increased timer. It would really help casual or busy players.

Thank you,