Some feedback from old player.

An area to facilitate free-form feedback on systems (in-game or out) related to Arelith.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Active DMs, Contributors

Heavyline

Some feedback from old player.

Post by Heavyline » Fri Oct 12, 2018 4:00 pm

Last time I played in Arelith was in 2012-2013. I can't remember the exact time. But it was +5 years ago and now that I've decided to come back and play on this server again after countless hours of Witcher 3, Dark Souls series, Binding of Isaac, Civilization games, Skyrim etc. I just want to give some feedback about the server experience. Compared to what it was 5 years ago...

Iam having way too much fun on this server and it feels amazing to play here again!

Why? There are so many improvements I've seen here and I'd like to list them.

Skaljard
I started playing in Cordor and it felt really empty for me as a low-level character. Finding people to role-play with is easy, but someone to travel with? Not so much. Sewers, iron mines, frontier, archives... for some reason are very uninteristing places for me unfortunately. Also, I remember when I roll a new character, it's been always a struggle for me to create a backstory for character and why my character decided to sail towards Cordor from his/her home.