Treasure Hunter / Spy

Discussions related to character builds and mechanics may occur here.

Moderators: Active DMs, Forum Moderators

Aburu01

Treasure Hunter / Spy

Post by Aburu01 » Mon Nov 19, 2018 8:00 pm

Hello everybody,

I am new to Arelith, so I wonder if you could help me with build focused upon a treasure hunting (for fun) and spying (for RP).

I have no preference for race, but dwarf seems to be good (for RP) with neutral good alignment, with Marthammor Duin as a deity, probably take Gift of Tongues. I don't care about charisma (can be as low as possible - who says I need to be prince charming), but the other abilities should be at least 10 (if it is possible for build reasons).

This character should not concentrate on fighting skills, but skills to go around enemies (if possible), pickpocket them (often), unlock chests/doors and disarm/set traps, and of course be undetected by others (spy). Maybe I am too demanding (sorry if this is the case).

PvP is not the main focus, but to be able to outrun the opponent or to try to kill them with traps, might be good.

I assume that rogue/sd would be the right thing, but could you please help me with the precise distribution?

Thank you very much in advance.

CosmicOrderV
Arelith Silver Supporter
Arelith Silver Supporter

Re: Treasure Hunter / Spy

Post by CosmicOrderV » Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:39 pm

Considering Marthammor is a lot to do about exploration and travel, I would definitely suggest some mixture of Ranger and Rogue.

Probably just the good 'ole 25/5.
Aodh Lazuli wrote:
Wed Apr 10, 2019 6:22 pm
I, too, struggle to know what is written in books without first reading them.

Fionn

Post by Fionn » Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:58 pm