Bard

Discussions related to character builds and mechanics may occur here.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Active DMs

Dr_Hazard89

Bard

Post by Dr_Hazard89 » Mon Mar 05, 2018 12:12 pm

Any advice on building a bard that entirely focuses on bardsong? I've never done one before and would appreciate any suggestions or ideas people have ..

Characters: Xun'sali (ACTIVE), Tianae Tymeaneldth (Rolled), Sylali (Rolled), Magpie (Rolled), Ker'uanna Tymeaneldth (Rolled), Lepota Poklona (Rolled), Andariel Bloodletter (Shelved), Tahl'tril Cyredrretyn (Rolled), L'omithiel (Shelved).

A Streetcar Named Desire

Re: Bard

Post by A Streetcar Named Desire » Mon Mar 05, 2018 12:21 pm

It's not too difficult to reach 100 bard song with the items available.

Take artist, and both skill focuses. You might enjoy lingering song but can ignore it if you want to be more patient for lasting inspiration.

Max charisma as high as possible, then make your second stat based on what you want to do. My bard is intelligence/charisma based, making her worse at combat than others, but better at the RP things I wanted her to do. Con/Charisma, Dex/Charisma, Str/Charisma are probably far more optimal choices.

If you're going for the best possible bard song, you won't be able to multiclass. If multi-classing, you can take it into mind with feat/charisma allocation as you'll need 5 less points per level lost of bard. Paladin/Fighter are good compliments, or Blackguard if evil for more warrior oriented bards.
"Every performance is like a ghost -- it's there and then it's gone."

Lorkas

Post by Lorkas » Mon Mar 05, 2018 4:55 pm

A Streetcar Named Desire wrote:It's not too difficult to reach 100 bard song with the items available.