Drow Necromancer/Arcane Archer - Help please :)

Discussions related to character builds and mechanics may occur here.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Active DMs

Drow4d20

Drow Necromancer/Arcane Archer - Help please :)

Post by Drow4d20 » Mon Dec 11, 2017 10:53 pm

Hello everyone,
I am new to the server. Firstly, I love the Underdark on this server! Such a great job and very active! Secondly I would like to apologize in advance for so much detail in the post, but I wanted to be thorough in explaining what I was after as a player and as a character, all while justifying the character's interests (and my own) in such a build.

I have been reading on the wiki page about how necromancers work. And it seems I want to put quite a few feats into necromancy spell focus. I already specialized in shortbow and took point blank shot. I'm only level 4. I would like to know if a Necromancer/Arcane Archer build is plausible and I'd love to hear some ideas on how to go about the build!

The character is a chaotic evil drow wizard (4) that loves to use a shortbow as her main weapon. And with the crafting system I was able to create a magic bow good for a wizard. She is a follower of Kiaransalee and she has spent the past 30 years wandering about the underdark in solitude and has just returned to society a few cycles ago. She is a bit odd. Insane if you will. She is obsessed with necromancy and the idea of summoning or raising her own undead. She is studying it relentlessly, trying to pull it off. She also happens to be a skilled archer. A skill she possesses is sneaking around well. It has helped her survive solitude in the Underdark for so many years. Invisibility would be relevant to her interests.