Changes to necromancy oversight.

We will file suggestions here that we don't like. Don't expect detailed responses, but the most common reasons are:
- implementing the suggestion is impractical, or too much work for the gain
- the suggestion is thematically against our design philosophy
- the suggestion is too detailed/low-level
- we just don't like the idea, sorry!
Keep your suggestions broad and focused on RP benefits, please, not detailed suggestions of how to tweak X class.

Moderators: Active DMs, Forum Moderators, Contributors

Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 1:42 pm
Location: Sweden

Changes to necromancy oversight.

Post by azrael_athing » Sun Feb 18, 2018 2:00 pm

--Changes to necromancy--
Casters can have up to one minion per Spell Focus in Necromancy (min 1). The first is summoned as a usual creature (i.e. in the summon slot). The second and third, if applicable, take up henchman slots. Each distinct spell can only summon one minion (so casting animate dead twice won't net you a second minion, even with GSF). There are three streams of undead (zombie, ghoul and wraith). Zombie is the default. PCs can do rituals to change stream.

There are 4 tiers of creature. Tier 2 kicks in at level 11, Tier 3 at 16, and Tier 4 when you have the Mummy Dust spell. Your effective level is the sum of your Cleric, Wizard, Sorc and PM levels.
That this list of classes does not contain Bard, hurts my feelings. I think that it should be altered.


Thank you for understanding.