A note upon Character Deletion

Moderator: Morderon

Post Reply
User avatar
LittleWeasel
Emeritus Admin
Emeritus Admin
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 4:21 pm
Location: Close by...
Contact:

A note upon Character Deletion

Post by LittleWeasel » Thu Feb 28, 2019 4:16 am

As of recent, I am getting quite a few requests to have characters restored that have been deleted.

My answer is always the same: We cannot do it, and it is very clear upon the yellow text, that a character, once deleted, it will not be restored.

The reason being is, that the restoration of a character file that has the "deleted tag" is a right mess to return to a previous state, takes a lot of finicky work - and more often than not STILL bugs out, and leads to corrupt character files and a confused Database. Thus, we just don't do it.

Hence the warning, you receive upon typing -delete_character in bright, yellow text.

So please: If you feel you are deleting a character out of frustration / boredom / rage / disappointment / <insert other strong emotion here> - DO NOT. Sleep over it. Shelf that character for a week. But think really, really hard upon the "-delete_character" command.

Characters that have been deleted in such a way WILL NOT BE restored.

LittleWeasel
Don't take Life too seriously - you'll never get out of it alive...
Mind over Matter... now that I don't have a mind, it doesn't matter...
Ware the Wrath of the Weasel:
*nibble*
*cluck*

Post Reply