Journal of the Rising Moon

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Active DMs

Gods_Kill_People

Journal of the Rising Moon

Post by Gods_Kill_People » Mon Nov 27, 2017 1:00 am

* A newer journal with the symbol of Lathander on the cover, and....purple glitter lining the paper, likely the effect of the magic quill used to write in the book*

This is my first attempt at writing truly with this quill, it can apparently take my words, and write them properly on paper since I cannot get things to look like they are supposed to or make it even legible when I write it. Astra gave it to me and has been teaching me to use it for important writings like this, and reports and such. The rest she says I have to do for myself.

My writing does advance, even if it looks very childish at times. Astra says it looks like its getting better but I can't really tell. Its hard to honestly believe that its been a year since I actually left slavery. My bond with Jadoth continues to grow stronger and stronger, a brotherly bond though some have pointed out that my obsession with Jadoth is very unhealthy, but I don't really care, I will do anything to protect him.

I joined the Wardens, not out of some great desire to join the Tower and its members, but to prevent my own exile from it and to keep close to Jadoth. Thulk would have continued fighting my stay here otherwise and it was clearly upsetting Jadoth to have to be contending against him to protect me constantly, though at the same time, the tables have turned, and now I am protecting Jadoth from Thulk. Strange how these things work though.

There are strange people in my life that I will list here, people that capture my attention more then others and its a curious thing, since some of them, I don't quite know how I feel about. I can give words I was taught up here, yet I am not entirely sure of their actual meaning to me as a person.