Nature - Druid & Ranger RP

OOC General Discussion

Moderators: Active DMs, Forum Moderators

Kelran Kathadis

Nature - Druid & Ranger RP

Post by Kelran Kathadis » Mon Aug 26, 2019 7:52 pm

Hello! I am new to the server and was wondering if there is an active Druid & Ranger RP group or faction. If not, I might just make a different character that fits better.

The GrumpyCat
Dungeon Master
Dungeon Master

Re: Nature - Druid & Ranger RP

Post by The GrumpyCat » Mon Aug 26, 2019 10:31 pm

The two places I'd look for that sort of thing is the Bramble Watch (the woods near cordor) Or - more active - the Druid Grove in the Arelith Forest (getting there is a b it tricky at a low level, but by the time you reach your 10's you should be fine.)
Beyond that just look out for other rangers, begin some 'ranger-like- rp, and see where it takes you. Before you know it you may have started your own faction!
This too shall pass.

(I now have a DM Discord (I hope) It's DM GrumpyCat#7185 but please keep in mind I'm very busy IRL so I can't promise how quick I'll get back to you.)

Sea Shanties

Post by Sea Shanties » Mon Aug 26, 2019 10:56 pm

Druids are great for a first character exploring the server. They are very strong with the summons and spells and there are quite a few nature related groups even in the underdark.

I'd encourage you to stick with it and speak to any other druids you see. It's actually one of the easiest classes to jump into existing RP with and there's generally room to join in the RP around a city or town as well.

JubJub

Post by JubJub » Mon Aug 26, 2019 11:13 pm

There are 3 surface and 1 Underdark groves, the bramble watch is mostly rangers but accept druids. As grumpy said the bramble watch is really good for lower lvls to get their feet wet. So there should be a grove for whatever you type of druid rp is. You might not see a lot of signs about the groves since it seems grove signs get stolen often.

Kelran Kathadis