IC Duel

OOC General Discussion

Moderators: Active DMs, Forum Moderators

Kovacs
Arelith Platinum Supporter

IC Duel

Post by Kovacs » Fri Apr 13, 2018 9:49 pm

Hello I am new to this server, so trying to read up on etc but since y’all been playing for a decade or more it is a little overwhelming.

Now to my question: I ran into a Half-orc that admittedly had killed two dwarves yesterday and things turned into an IC pvp. The half-orc was a much higher level than my char but I could not step down... So I used healing kits during the battle, and came out victorious at the end, he would have won if I did not use those.... so simple question is it ok to use healing kits in IC pvp? (btw had a good occ chat with the player after and we will fight another day :-) )
Plays Vestri Silverstream

Maladus

Re: IC Duel

Post by Maladus » Fri Apr 13, 2018 9:53 pm

Absolutely it’s fine. The only IC time I’ve seen it frowned upon is during controlled PVP (arena or friendly duels) and there have been rules set out beforehand that restrict it.

Welcome to the server!

PinataPlethora

Post by PinataPlethora » Fri Apr 13, 2018 10:10 pm

Tooth and nail. As long as it's not an exploit, it's fair game.

Just remember to follow the RP before PvP rule, (both the letter and the spirit) and you'll be okay.

Kovacs

Post by Kovacs » Sat Apr 14, 2018 12:11 am

Sure, all was RP'ed beforehand and the other character made the first hostile move - which was fine. So thank you for the feedback, do not wish to violate any server rules, guess the Orc should have been better prepared.

On a side note, I am old IRL (As my Character Vestri is in the game) I started out with MUD's before the internet was invented - Diku MUD at the university back in the late 80's based on some sort of C code and intranett)

Anyhow, a huge congrats to the Devs, DM's and players on this server.. the best immersive gaming experience I ever had *strolling over to the donate button*

Dr_Hazard89