EE Graphical Options

You have questions? We may have answers.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Cybernet21
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 6:18 pm

EE Graphical Options

Post by Cybernet21 » Sat Feb 10, 2018 12:42 am

Does anyone here know if on EE we will be able to stay with the original game graphics (or the closest as possible to it) for us potato users? :lol: (this came up when i saw the new Aribeth and thought: My laptop will totally become super laggy if there isnt a way to have the graphics close to original,it always lags a lot as it is on big events :shock: )
My family were all knights,but none protected those who cannot fight for themselves.They all cared about their noble status more than anything else.I would be a true knight,i would train on the ways of the paladin -Arcavius Ryde

User avatar
Baron Saturday
Posts: 1820
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 4:34 am

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by Baron Saturday » Sat Feb 10, 2018 2:20 am

The system requirements for NWN EE are practically nonexistent, and the fairly minor changes they've made to graphics can all be disabled. What processor and video card does your potatotop have?
Cortex wrote:dont listen to baron for good builds hes bad mkay

Ozzy.nl
Posts: 463
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 5:43 pm
Location: In your head

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by Ozzy.nl » Sat Feb 10, 2018 6:46 am

Aa for the high res model stuff like aribeth, yes in the lifestream they said it would be able to deactivate that stuff as well. Right before the joke about people running 16 year old toasters.

User avatar
Cybernet21
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 6:18 pm

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by Cybernet21 » Sat Feb 10, 2018 10:23 am

Ozzy.nl wrote:Aa for the high res model stuff like aribeth, yes in the lifestream they said it would be able to deactivate that stuff as well. Right before the joke about people running 16 year old toasters.
Well mine is only a 7 year old toaster yet :lol:
My family were all knights,but none protected those who cannot fight for themselves.They all cared about their noble status more than anything else.I would be a true knight,i would train on the ways of the paladin -Arcavius Ryde

User avatar
Cybernet21
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 6:18 pm

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by Cybernet21 » Sat Feb 10, 2018 10:25 am

Baron Saturday wrote:The system requirements for NWN EE are practically nonexistent, and the fairly minor changes they've made to graphics can all be disabled. What processor and video card does your potatotop have?
The GPU is Radeon HD 4200 as for the processor...i dont quite remember,when i discover it i'll post
My family were all knights,but none protected those who cannot fight for themselves.They all cared about their noble status more than anything else.I would be a true knight,i would train on the ways of the paladin -Arcavius Ryde

User avatar
Xanos950
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 11:00 am

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by Xanos950 » Sat Feb 10, 2018 10:40 am

You're fine LUL.

For all potato users keep in mind you need at least win 7, 8 or 10 though, otherwise EE won't run. (Assuming people on a potato still have vista and that crap.)

User avatar
ActionReplay
Project Lead
Project Lead
Posts: 1041
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 5:09 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by ActionReplay » Sat Feb 10, 2018 11:32 am

If you can run NWN today just fine then EE with the standard models and no shader effects active you should be just fine.

User avatar
Cybernet21
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 6:18 pm

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by Cybernet21 » Sat Feb 10, 2018 12:27 pm

Alright,thanks guys
My family were all knights,but none protected those who cannot fight for themselves.They all cared about their noble status more than anything else.I would be a true knight,i would train on the ways of the paladin -Arcavius Ryde

User avatar
Maladus
Posts: 518
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 4:43 am

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by Maladus » Sun Feb 11, 2018 5:32 am

An alternate question, will we be able to use the new models on Arelith: EE?

Ozzy.nl
Posts: 463
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 5:43 pm
Location: In your head

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by Ozzy.nl » Sun Feb 11, 2018 7:06 am

If I understand the livestream right the high res models will be a update of current models. So yes you can. But I might be wrong.

User avatar
ActionReplay
Project Lead
Project Lead
Posts: 1041
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 5:09 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by ActionReplay » Sun Feb 11, 2018 8:56 am

Ozzy.nl wrote:If I understand the livestream right the high res models will be a update of current models. So yes you can. But I might be wrong.
That's how I interpreted it as well

Ozzy.nl
Posts: 463
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 5:43 pm
Location: In your head

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by Ozzy.nl » Sun Feb 11, 2018 12:21 pm

Honestly i like the high res aribeth model they demonstrate on the stream but if you want it to look good then all models npc, pc and creaters need that look in my oppinion.

Spyre
Dungeon Master
Dungeon Master
Posts: 802
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 10:33 pm

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by Spyre » Sun Feb 11, 2018 1:00 pm

They are working to do it for all models.

Ozzy.nl
Posts: 463
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 5:43 pm
Location: In your head

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by Ozzy.nl » Sun Feb 11, 2018 2:34 pm

Oooh spyre, got inside intell? 8-) :twisted:

Spyre
Dungeon Master
Dungeon Master
Posts: 802
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 10:33 pm

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by Spyre » Sun Feb 11, 2018 7:12 pm

No. They mentioned it in the stream that they were working on it for a lot of other models.

Freyason
Posts: 344
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 12:13 am
Location: Brogendenstein

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by Freyason » Sun Feb 11, 2018 8:06 pm

Yea this was just a demo

User avatar
Xanos950
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 11:00 am

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by Xanos950 » Mon Feb 12, 2018 8:58 am

I just hope they keep the old-school aesthetic as otherwise the game will just look bad and out of place.
I mean, just look at NWN2 for example which looks dated A F... Just terrible.

The sole reason NWN1 looks alright even after decades have passed, is because every texture looks super simplistic and thus aged well.

User avatar
One Two Three Five
Posts: 1135
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 7:09 am

Re: EE Graphical Options

Post by One Two Three Five » Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:11 pm

Xanos950 wrote: NWN1 looks alright
That's just, like, your opinion man,

But no it's pretty clearly going to be an override.
The devil does not need any more advocates
Clerics are just socially acceptable warlocks.

Post Reply