Leveling guide?

You have questions? We may have answers.

Moderators: Active DMs, Forum Moderators

Smelyansky

Leveling guide?

Post by Smelyansky » Tue Sep 19, 2017 5:35 pm

Hey all. I'm new to Arelith. Having a great time. I was wondering, what are some places I can efficiently gain levels? I am level 5 at the moment (3 druid, 2 monk) and its taking me a while. Are there better alternatives? What are some places I can grind out for decent exp?

Ozzy.nl

Re: Leveling guide?

Post by Ozzy.nl » Tue Sep 19, 2017 5:55 pm

FOIG

This will be the response which is true. The beauty of Arelith is to discover the world. Try finding a friend and level together wil make things a lot easier.

Edit: sorry if I came of a little blunt

Sockss

Post by Sockss » Tue Sep 19, 2017 5:58 pm

This sort of stuff is heavily moderated on the forums, but hit up the discord channel and someone'll hook you up!

https://discord.gg/ddbCpRX
Thankfully this team is no longer being used.

Sockss#5567 for nwn mechanics questions.

Maladus

Post by Maladus » Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:09 pm

FOIG = Find Out In Game

One thing that can really help at the early levels is not to go it alone. Arelith is full of adventurers who love a good romp to kill stuff. Hanging out in and around Cordor you will often find people setting off on such romps, you just need to tag along. Eventually you will learn the lay of the land and can find the ideal spots to level up.

Love Potion No. 9
Location: Madame Ruth, you know, that gypsy with the gold capped tooth

Post by Love Potion No. 9 » Wed Sep 20, 2017 6:39 am

*kicks down the door*

Hi friend. Allow me to help you.

For levels 1-5 Surface, you're looking at either...